Starting off 2016 with a New Post

Hi Everyone!

I’ve been missing out on this blog world for the past year and a half or so, but I’m changing that now!  I’m hoping to use this blog as a way to record memories, to keep friends and family updated, and to keep track of my cooking hits and misses.

Actually, one of my resolutions for the New Year is to start cooking more in general, and more healthy meals in particular.  With a busy schedule as a full time student and instructor at my university, I don’t always have time to cook…but I’m hoping to carve out at least 3-4 evenings a week for cooking nice dinner for the boyfriend and I.  To hold myself accountable to that goal (and to share some good/bad recipes with you guys!) I’ll be writing about some of the recipes here.

I don’t plan to use this blog solely for cooking, though.  I’m sure I’ll be adding in a few posts here and there about adventures with the boyfriend, my perfect little pets (still Tucker and Brutie from past posts), and my amazing friends & family.  (Hi, momma!)

Feel free to follow along!  I’d love to have you around. 🙂

The boyfriend & I at an Ohio State game
The boyfriend & I at an Ohio State game
Tucker and Brutie posing under the tree with my other dog (who lives with my parents), Gizmo
Tucker and Brutie posing under the tree with my other dog (who lives with my parents), Gizmo
Leave a Reply

