Crock Pot Honey Garlic Chicken

I find a lot of my recipes on Pinterest.  Most of the dishes that I re-pin seem to get stuck in a black hole of untried recipes, cluttering up my pinned boards and never being looked at again.

But I’m trying to change that.

I have so many delicious-looking recipes on my Pinterest boards that seem easy enough for even an amateur cook like me to try.  So earlier this week I decided to give this one a shot: Crock Pot Honey Garlic Chicken.

IMG_1634

This recipe really was delicious and super easy!  You essentially only need chicken thighs, honey, garlic, soy sauce, dried basil, and ketchup.  I also added in some white rice and steamed broccoli to complete the meal.  It was very filling and served the additional purpose of making my house smell absolutely fabulous.

And the best part?  The crockpot did 85% of the work!

I really couldn’t recommend this recipe more.  If you’re interested in giving it a try, here’s the website where I found it.

Do you have any good crockpot recipes you’d like to share?  Comment below!

One thought on “Crock Pot Honey Garlic Chicken

Leave a Reply

