Crafty, Crafty, Crafty

Well, I’ve been bitten by the DIY bug! My first mission: re-cover some pillows. I found two Christmas-themed pillows at Kroger on clearance the day after Christmas for $3. And since Santa and snowmen aren’t “in” all year round, I thought they’d be my perfect guinea pigs for this new design quest I’ve embarked on. I assumed I’d have to do some sewing (which I don’t know how to do haha) so I went into Hobby Lobby to look for some fabric. I knew what I wanted: coral Chevron. On my way around the store, however, I stumbled onto the pillow case section and there it was!!!!!! Some coral Chevron pillow cases that required no sewing! (I now have a new appreciation for zippers) So of course I grabbed two and voila! New pillows! I made my boyfriend help me stuff them into the cases right there in the parking lot! I LOVE them!

20130114-233735.jpg

I took them to my apartment last night and they look great in my living room! This is my first chevron item in my apartment, but it won’t be the last!

20130114-233819.jpg

Leave a Reply

